Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest news

The most amazing thing happened today. I saw an email from CreateSpace about the second round selections for the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest. I casually clicked the link, expecting to be slightly disappointed but not really surprised at not seeing my name there when I continued on to the Romance category.

Except it was there.

On the first page.

Second Round ABNA

Beyond Ransom has moved on to the second round of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest!!!

I’m absolutely blown away that it was selected. Getting to the second round is further than I ever expected to get when I submitted the book to the contest last month.

The response I’ve received to Beyond Ransom will never cease to amaze me: from my supporters in social media who have helped me spread the word on it, to the readers who have come across the book on Amazon and given it a chance, to the Amazon-selected editors at the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards who found it worthy enough to continue on in this exciting contest. I’m absolutely thrilled and honored beyond words.

By giving my books a chance or devoting even a moment of your time to read my blog and social media posts, you’re providing me more support than I ever could have dreamed of, and I can never thank you enough for that.

Leave a Reply

