My latest project

I’ve been busy lately. I wish I could say my recent absence from social media and the indie author community has been due to furiously working on my next book, but that’s not the case. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been busy creating something, just not what you think.

I’m creating another human being.

Nausea and fatigue have been my enemies these past few months. While I don’t remember these first trimester symptoms being this bad with my first pregnancy a few years ago, my body clearly remembers one of the strange aversions I experienced at that time.

My Kindle. Until very recently I’ve hardly been able to look at my Kindle without feeling nauseated. It’s the strangest thing, but it’s apparently what happens when you’re gifted a Kindle at the same time you experience morning sickness for the first time, which is what happened to me a few years ago.

Even worse, the feeling this time around somehow expanded to plaguing me while doing anything related to reading or writing. It’s been awful to constantly feel miserable and not be able to do the things I’ve come to love so much in reading other authors’ works, putting my own stories down on virtual paper, and interacting with the reader and author community on social media.

On the bright side, I’m through the worst of it. I’m absolutely determined to overcome what’s left of this nausea and fatigue to let my love for reading and writing fuel me through what I know are going to be increasingly uncomfortable and exhausting months to come.

Though I haven’t been actively writing lately, my indie author brain has been active as ever in working out the next story in my head. It’s something even more outside my comfort zone than The Ransom Series that I desperately want to tackle. There will be more details to come, but for now I’ll say that it’s a story fans of The Ransom Series should enjoy (in that guilty pleasure sort of way).

I’m really sorry for my recent disappearance and lack of explanation, but you should see a lot more of me in the days and weeks to come. Words can’t properly describe how excited I am to get back into reading and writing and interacting with the reader and author community again.

I hope you’ll join me on this continuation of my quest to turn daydreams and the realities of life into words the world can read. It’s been an amazing ride so far, and I have no plans to stop, regardless of what life throws at me.

Leave a Reply

